I Found the Perfect Granola Recipe

I’ve been searching high and low for a granola recipe that is simple to make, has minimal ingredients, and low in sugar.  You’d be surprised how hard this task has been.  Most of the recipes I have come across are very high in sugar (and often call for more than one type), as well as a long list of ingredients.  So I kept searching and I’m happy to say that my perseverance has paid off!  This Pistachio Goji Berry Granola recipe from Love and Lemons is exactly what I’ve been looking for.  It’s super simple to make (done in just 15 minutes!), calls for healthy ingredients, and uses maple syrup instead of refined sugars.  All music to my ears.

Another great thing about this recipe is that you can easily substitute for ingredients you may not readily have in your cupboard.  I didn’t have the pistachios and goji berries on hand, so I used raw almonds and raw pumpkin seeds instead.  I also added in some flax seeds to get an extra boost of essential fatty acids. My first batch of home-made granola turned out to be so super delicious I had to pass along the recipe:
pistachio goji berry granola | Love and Lemons.

Got a granola recipe of your own that you love to pieces?  Don’t be shy. Share it with us by leaving a comment.

Leave a Reply

